iPod Touch 4th Generation – iPod Touch 4th Generation Review by User

iPod Touch 4th Generation – iPod Touch 4th Generation Review by User


Free Online Articles Directory





Why Submit Articles?
Top Authors
Top Articles
FAQ
AB Answers

Publish Article

0 && $.browser.msie ) {
var ie_version = parseInt($.browser.version);
if(ie_version Hello Guest
Login


Login via


Register
Hello
My Home
Sign Out

Email

Password


Remember me?
Lost Password?

Home Page > Technology > Electronics > iPod Touch 4th Generation – iPod Touch 4th Generation Review by User

iPod Touch 4th Generation – iPod Touch 4th Generation Review by User

Edit Article |

Posted: Sep 13, 2010 |Comments: 1

|

Share

Syndicate this Article

Copy to clipboard

iPod Touch 4th Generation – iPod Touch 4th Generation Review by User

By: JD Review

About the Author

iPod Touch 4th Generation User Reviews…

(ArticlesBase SC #3260983)

Article Source: http://www.articlesbase.com/iPod Touch 4th Generation – iPod Touch 4th Generation Review by User





This iPod Touch 4th Generation Rocks!

*This review is from someone who never owned any Apple products before, married, healthcare professional, blackberry and palm TX owner (yeah I know, belongs in a museum), I was looking for a handheld internet browser by wifi, no monthly fees for 2 years, with camera, video, and apps that i can use for my work, and put in my pocket and it led me to this device. This is therefore a completely un-technical, layman’s review.

1. Delivery time: I was supposed to receive iPod Touch 4th Generation on September 10-14 with the regular shipping, but I got it today, maybe because I ordered iPod Touch 4th Generation as soon as Steve Jobs finished presenting, so this deserves more than 5 stars!

2. Dimensions/looks: I actually prefer the “handling” of the bigger and heavier iPod touch 3rd gen that I borrowed, its all smudge now without any cover, but boy! this is the most beautiful handheld device that I ever held, 4 stars for being smaller and lighter and smudgy.

3. Display: The retina display is amazing! Like reading from a glossy magazine, and yes you cannot see the pixels! 5 stars!

4. Wifi: Sync with ATT wifi – no problem, wifi in gym – no problem, monthly fees – no problem! 5 stars!

5. Internet Browsing: Hard to type in the addresses initially, but pages loads super fast (the longest was within thress-onethousand – all news channels), surfed the web with no problems,make pages bigger or smaller… this gets 5 stars as well.

6. Speed (Processor): this iPod Touch 4th Generation is super fast, web pages load within 3 seconds, downloading apps within 30 secs, youtube in a flash, the email attachment that opened in 1 minute in my computer took only 10 seconds! 5 stars indeed!

7. Camera: very grainy, will not use it for any important event, only for quick-I-need-a-camera moments, it will not replace my dSLR, but since it wasnt there in the previous gen, and I only use my dSLR and nothing else, this camera is still a bonus it gets 4 stars.

8. Apps for work/”work”: I already downloaded 4 very useful apps for work for free! plus 5 other free games for me and my 3 year old kid, the fact that I can now have apps without an iphone/ipad is great, the fact that its free is sweet! 5 stars!

8. Video: 720p HD! And I bought a Vado HD that does nothing else! Quality is up to par! 5 stars!

Overall, I have a device that surfs the net very very fast, manages my email, has a camera, great HD videocam, great free apps for work, that looks beautiful, and is great to look at, that I got 1 week early, what more can I ask for?!!! Worth every penny and deserves 5 stars!

And it stores and plays music too?! And has facetime?! And maps?! I feel like I paid for a Toyota and got a Lexus!

Will buy another one for my kid so she doesnt have to borrow mine!

You Can Buy It for Best Price from: Amazon.com/ipodtouch4gen

Retrieved from “http://www.articlesbase.com/electronics-articles/ipod-touch-4th-generation-ipod-touch-4th-generation-review-by-user-3260983.html

(ArticlesBase SC #3260983)

JD Review -
About the Author:

iPod Touch 4th Generation User Reviews…

Rate this Article

1
2
3
4
5

vote(s)
0 vote(s)

Feedback
RSS
Print
Email
Re-Publish

Source:  http://www.articlesbase.com/electronics-articles/ipod-touch-4th-generation-ipod-touch-4th-generation-review-by-user-3260983.html

Article Tags:
apple ipod touch 4th generation, ipod touch 4g, itouch 4th generation, apple ipod touch

Related Videos

Related Articles

Latest Electronics Articles
More from JD Review


How to Make Free Calls with Your iPod Touch

Brian Tong shows you what hardware and software you need to make free calls on your iPod Touch. (01:48)


How to Set Up an Apple iPod Touch

Learn how to configure an iPod Touch using Apple’s iTunes software, and get tips on using the Touch’s e-mail, WiFi, and parental controls. (04:18)


How to Repair iPod Touch Screen

CNET’s Donald Bell repairs a cracked screen on a first-generation Apple iPod Touch. (05:35)


iPod Touch OS 3.0 Media Features

CNET Senior Editor Donald Bell offers a Quick View of the new search, recording, and media features found on the second-generation iPod Touch running iPhone OS 3.0. (05:32)


New iPod Touch and New Smaller iPad – The Apple Byte

iPod Touches and Nanos are coming in September; we’ll see smaller iPads by the end of this year; and a new iPod Shuffle may feature a small screen. (07:06)

iPod Touch 4th Generation – iPod Touch 4th Generation Improvement of touch

Overall, I think that much of the new iPod Touch 4th Generation. The iPod Touch the most interesting features are still there, in fact, many of its best features, better than ever thanks to A4 now includes a faster processor. Gaming will be faster and more Internet surfing is all thanks to its faster processor…

By:
JD Reviewl

Technology>
Electronicsl
Sep 13, 2010

iphone Price in India

The iPhone is first of its kind Internet and multimedia-enabled smartphones designed and marketed by Apple Inc. and was released in 2007.

By:
John Wellsl

Technology>
Electronicsl
Jun 08, 2010

Science of 3D TV

The concept of three dimensional technologies has been around since 1950. But it was not very much popular in the people few years back. Three dimensional concept works in the same way our eyes work. It is that 3D vision is possible because our both eyes receive slightly different images. Our brain works as a processor; it understands this slight variation. Calculation of the distance creating the sense of depth is carried out by our brain as well. As greater the variation will be between the im

By:
Kakerajul

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

A Look at the Linksys Wrt54g Instant Router

The Linksys wrt54g instant router is one of the most highly optional wireless routers available correct now. Unluckily, not everything lives up to the publicity. Word of mouth more often than not kills the marketability of a crummy product, but a physically powerful promoting movement or just high expectations on the fraction on the consumers can lead towards the kind of hype so as to methods you keen on trade persons crummy crop and being the one to begin that negative word of mouth.

By:
daniwiryal

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

3D televisions and their benefits

Developments of science and technology have changed the lives of people all around the world. Whenever it comes to the filed of science and technology it has always shown that it has no ends. The concept of 3D movies and 3D glasses has been around us since 1950. But people have not been very much aware of this concept even few years back. With the release of blockbuster movies Avatar AND Up; people became crazy about the concept of 3D entertainment. As television manufacturing companies saw this

By:
Kanzawul

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

The talk between the walkman and innovation

On October, 22, Sony declared to stop the production of the portable cassette media player. We know now it’s not the cassette media player age. The music player has experienced several revolutions since this revolutional product is produced.

By:
Tracyl

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

Learn How to Solder Electronic Components

Here will tell you how to solder electronic components in properly

By:
part in chinal

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

Drive Your Shopping Cart To Greener Products

How can we live lightly on the Earth and save money at the same time? Nearly all of us aware that we need to do something for our mother earth, some of us understand what to do but few of us are actually doing anything!

By:
James Eganl

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

Windows Digitizer Class Driver For Touch Screens

The CP2501 device features a USB 2.0‐compliant, full‐speed USB controller with an integrated full‐speed transceiver and on‐chip matching and pull‐up resistors. The integrated USB controller manages all data transfers on the USB bus, as well as command requests generated by the USB host controller.

By:
Chris Bartikl

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

What Is A Control Transformer Use For?

A control transformer is a device used in electronic circuits to ensure constant or stable amount of voltage or current with a low volt-amp or low power rating. Both industrial and electronic industries benefit from such feature. To discover more about control transformers read on.

By:
Rudy Silval

Technology>
Electronicsl
Nov 08, 2010

Understanding the Specifics of Laser Hair Removal Treatment

This treatment is not recommended for people with skin disorders or have diabetes, heart problems or pregnant women. People below the age of 17 should also avoid receiving this treatment. So, after many limitations of scientific facts and claims can not be fully demonstrated. Excessive use of this treatment should be avoided in order to allow the body to progress naturally and appropriately…

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Women’s Healthl
Nov 08, 2010

Laser Hair Removal After Care Instructions

Immediately after treatment, there should be redness and bumps to surface treatment, which can last up to 2 hours or more. It ‘s normal that treaties area to feel like sunburn for a few hours. You must use a cold pack if necessary. If any crusting, apply an antibiotic cream. Some doctors recommend aloe vera gel or some other after sunburn treatment such as Destin…

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Women’s Healthl
Nov 08, 2010

Laser Hair Reduction #3

Local anaesthetic cream can be used for children if they find the treatment painful. Adults should take an over-thecounter pain killer (eg. paracetamol) half an hour before the appointment…

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Women’s Healthl
Nov 08, 2010

Laser Hair Reduction #2

However, the long term success is not currently known. It is difficult to predict individual responses as many factors are involved: the thickness of hairs, different sites on the body, hormonal imbalances, darkness of hairs and how strong laser light can be tolerated. However, in general, the hair-free intervals gradually lengthen and the re-growth becomes sparser and finer…

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Women’s Healthl
Nov 08, 2010

Laser Hair Reduction

As no patient or procedure is exactly the same thing you may discover that not everything in this leaflet apply to you. However we hope that these answers to common questions are useful. Please consult your doctor or nurse if you are unclear on anything…

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Women’s Healthl
Nov 08, 2010

HAIR REMOVAL AFTER CARE FORM

Hair regrowth occurs at different rates in different areas of the body. new hair growth will not occur for at least three weeks after treatment…

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Women’s Healthl
Nov 08, 2010

Laser Hair Removal

Currently the situation is a stalemate. The legislature has not enacted legislation on laser hair removal, the cases remain undecided, and the Texas Medical Board has recently decided to repeal the rule. The uncertainty leaves doctors, non-medical service providers, and potential customers, without clear guidance as to whether laser hair removal is a medical procedure, and qualifications may be required of those performing the procedure...

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Women’s Healthl
Nov 08, 2010

Productivity in Heart Attack Treatments #5

The U.S. health care system is different from most other industrialized countries in that services are highly decentralized. Decentralization can lead to vast technological advances but also to unnecessary care.The challenge is to design systems that maximize the diffusion of technological advances while minimizing unnecessary care…

By:
JD Reviewl

Health>
Diseases and Conditionsl
Nov 08, 2010

Add new Comment

Your Name: *

Your Email:

Comment Body: *

 

Verification code:*

* Required fields

Comments on this article

0

1. Paul 05/10/2010

Just bought it at http://cheapestitouch.net it’s really cheap.
Also check http://cheapitouch4g.com for new iTouch.

Submit

Your Articles Here
It’s Free and easy

Sign Up Today

Author Navigation

My Home
Publish Article
View/Edit Articles
View/Edit Q&A
Edit your Account
Manage Authors
Statistics Page
Personal RSS Builder

My Home
Edit your Account
Update Profile
View/Edit Q&A
Publish Article
Author Box


JD Review has 33 articles online

Contact Author

Subscribe to RSS

Print article

Send to friend

Re-Publish article

Articles Categories
All Categories

Advertising
Arts & Entertainment
Automotive
Beauty
Business
Careers
Computers
Education
Finance
Food and Beverage
Health
Hobbies
Home and Family
Home Improvement
Internet
Judaism
Law
Marketing
News and Society
Relationships
Self Improvement
Shopping
Spirituality
Sports and Fitness
Technology
Travel
Writing

Technology

Cable and Satellite TV
Cell Phones
Communication
Electronics
Gadgets and Gizmos
GPS
Satellite Radio
Video Conferencing
VoIP

Need Help?
Contact Us
FAQ
Submit Articles
Editorial Guidelines
Blog

Site Links
Recent Articles
Top Authors
Top Articles
Find Articles
Site Map

Webmasters
RSS Builder
RSS
Link to Us

Business Info
Advertising

Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Terms Of Use and Privacy Policy | User published content is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Copyright © 2005-2010 Free Articles by ArticlesBase.com, All rights reserved.

iPod Touch 4th Generation User Reviews…

Leave a Reply